What I realized

It’s easy to get sidetracked by wondering what type or gear you need for making YouTube videos for your channel, based on searching “what you need for a YouTube channel” in YouTube. I all really depends on what your channel even is. Let me start by talking about cameras. For example, you can have the more expensive/ best quality camera in the world but it won’t have the actual quality of content that would make people interest in you or your channel. In other words, don’t feel terrible that you have to spends thousands of dollars for a camera or microphone because you don’t.

You need the foundation first

All it takes to start is an idea, some passion, and whatever equipment you can use to start your channel. You can always get better equipment along the way.


My Gear

I’ll first talk about my cameras I use.

 Lumix-DMCZS45 camera
Lumix-DMCZS45 camera

I use my Lumix-DMCZS45 camera (with an inexpensive generic tripod ). I got this camera around December 2015 on  Amazon’s “Today’s Deals” (Honestly when I first bought it I didn’t know what I was going to do with it. The situation turned alright in the end.)

Next, is my phone which is the iPhone 6 

I mainly use my Lumix camera but my iPhone comes in handy from time-to-time.

iPhone 6
iPhone 6

Also, what I edit my videos on is my custom built PC

I used to edit my videos off of my laptop before. Now the rendering time is so much faster since I’ve built my PC.


Here is the actual me building my PC:


As well as, the editing software I use which is Sony Vegas 12 

Sony Vegas 12
Sony Vegas 12
